El Paso Chapter AIA Scholarship

Available to a deserving student who has completed at least three years in the Department of Architecture undergraduate program, or graduate students admitted to or pursuing the Master of Architecture. Recipients must have outstanding architectural talent and ability, with financial need as a secondary criterion. The student's hometown must be in the AIA El Paso Chapter area, which includes the following counties: Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Loving, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell, Ward, and Winkler

This is a competitive Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) scholarship available to eligible students at each of the accredited architecture schools in Texas. The scholarship requires the submission of a Department of Architecture scholarship application and a portfolio. The Department of Architecture nominates eligible applicants to be forwarded to the Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) for selection.

Endowed by the El Paso Texas Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) in 1989.