Office of the Dean

The College of Architecture’s Dean’s Office is the executive center of the college. We lead and support the academic, administrative and financial efforts of departments and units to achieve excellence in teaching, research and service.

Langford A, Room 202



Mailing Address
College of Architecture
3137 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-3137

What We Do

The Dean’s Office enables the college to carry out its mission to:

  • Educate the best-prepared graduates
  • Support innovative research and creative works
  • Make a difference in communities through outreach and service

The Dean’s Office handles the programmatic, human resource and fiscal management of the college. Our team of academic and administrative professionals ensure that our programs and units operate effectively and efficiently.

The office serves as a liaison between the faculty, staff and students of the College of Architecture and entities across the Texas A&M University System, the state and nation. Our office develops and maintains relationships with a variety of community, industry and academic partners and peers. We also ensure that the college meets applicable requirements from accrediting bodies, the university and the Texas A&M University System.

The Office of the Dean oversees:

  • Academic excellence
  • Innovative research and outreach efforts
  • Impactful study abroad and study away experiences
  • Diversity and inclusion
  • College budget and finances
  • Human resources

Meet our Team


View profile

Jorge A. Vanegas

Dean of the College of Architecture

979.845.1222 Email Jorge A. Vanegas
View profile

Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Executive Associate Dean

979.458.1223 Email Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP
View profile

Leslie Feigenbaum

Associate Dean for International Programs and Facilities; Senior Lecturer

979.845.7886 Email Leslie Feigenbaum
View profile

Deidra Davis

Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

979.458.1310 Email Deidra Davis
View profile

Shelley D. Holliday

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Students

979.845.7885 Email Shelley D. Holliday
View profile

Ann McNamara

Associate Dean for Research; Associate Professor; Presidential Impact Fellow

979.845.4715 Email Ann McNamara
View profile

Katie Reed

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

979.845.6579 Email Katie Reed
View profile

Chris Novosad

Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration

979.845.1258 Email Chris Novosad


View profile

Tommie Ward

Assistant to Dean and Chief of Staff

979.845.1223 Email Tommie Ward
View profile

Jolynn Hays

Administrative Associate

Email Jolynn Hays
View profile

Stasha Kraguljac

Senior Administrative Coordinator II

979.458.0539 Email Stasha Kraguljac
View profile

Loretta Mendez

Administrative Coordinator I

Email Loretta Mendez