The Master of Land and Property Development program benefits from the involvement of its Development Industry Advisory Council (DIAC). DIAC members participate in program management, fund scholarships, and provide guidance to students. Students who are mentored by DIAC members often go on to join the DIAC as professionals themselves.

MLPD DIAC Members 

  • Brent Conlin ‘90
    Managing Partner, Espada Real Estate, San Antonio, Texas
  • Chris Crawford ‘86
    President, RVi Planning and Landscape Architecture, Austin, Texas
  • Quincy Crow ‘99
    Owner, Open Spaces TX, Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex
  • Andrew Guajardo ‘08
    Senior Project Manager, DreamOn Group, San Antonio, Texas
  • Jennifer Keller, P.E. ‘92
    President and COO, Hamilton Thomas Homes, Houston, Texas
  • Scott Lark ‘89
    Director of Real Estate, At Home Group, Inc., Plano, Texas
  • B.K. Newsom ‘07
    Vice President, CBRE, Austin, Texas
  • Lisa Nickel ‘95
    President, Genesis Collaborative, Spring, Texas
  • Alexa Russ ‘15
    Senior Land Manager, Empire Communities, Houston, Texas
  • Trey Villagran ‘18
    Director of Development, Zieban Group, Houston, Texas
  • Jeff Whitten ‘92
    Executive VP & COO, TexAmericas Center, Texarkana, Texas
  • Dan Whitton ‘01
    Managing Director- Land Development, IDV, Houston, Texas
  • City “Reps”
    • Zach Brown ’09, Austin, Texas
    • Ryan Day ‘12, Houston, Texas
    • Jack Rowe ‘12, Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex
    • Taylor Herrmann Solomon ‘18, San Antonio, Texas