Each academic year, the Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning awards about 100 scholarships worth over $140,000. Any LAUP student in good standing is eligible to compete for these scholarships.

To be considered for a departmental scholarship, students should submit the University Scholarship Application for Continuing Students.

Endowed Scholarships

  • Antonio F. Sarabando, Jr. “Spirit of Place Award”
  • David Pugh Urban Planning Scholarship
  • Donald B. Austin Endowed Scholarship
  • Elizabeth & Edmund Rodiek MLA Endowed Scholarship
  • Gene Schrickel Jr. ’50 Endowed Scholarship in Landscape Architecture
  • Geoffrey John Booth AGGIE Real Estate Leaders Endowed Scholarship
  • Halff Associates Excellence in Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning Scholarship
  • Jesus H. Hinojosa Endowed Scholarship in Urban Planning
  • Kathleen Souther Memorial Scholarship in Landscape Architecture
  • Landscape Architecture Class of ‘81 Pigs in Space Scholarship
  • Master of Landscape Architecture Scholarships
  • Master of Urban Planning Excellence Fund
  • Michael D. Murphy Endowed Scholarship
  • Nancy Volkman Scholarship
  • Robert F. & Florence H. White Endowed Scholarship in Landscape Architecture
  • Samuel E. Garrett Jr. Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • Texas Chapter: American Society of Landscape Architects

Annual Scholarships

  • Katherine F. Turnbull Scholarship
  • TBG Partners/Robert E. Castro Memorial Scholarship
  • Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association Scholarships