Edwin W. and Alyce O. Carroll Scholarship Fund

Awarded on a competitive basis to a fourth year undergraduate student in the Department of Architecture or a student admitted to or enrolled in the Master of Architecture accredited degree program. Selection is based on professional potential in achievement, and demonstrated financial need to complete his or her education.

This is a competitive Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) scholarship available to eligible students at each of the accredited architecture schools in Texas. The scholarship requires the submission of a Department of Architecture scholarship and a portfolio. The Department of Architecture nominates eligible applicants to be forwarded to the Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) for selection.

Endowed in 2000 as a bequest from El Paso architect Edwin W. Carroll, FAIA. Mr Carroll was a past president of both the Texas Architectural Foundation and the Texas Society of Architects/AIA and recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Medal in 1983.