Dab 12

Dean appoints 2024 Advisory Board

School of Architecture Interim Dean Patrick Suermann is proud to announce the 2024 cohort for his Dean’s Advisory Board, an elite group of trusted outstanding alumni, former students and industry professionals who have committed to helping advise the re-emerging College of Architecture with their knowledge, time and resources as it grows to its full potential and destiny as the premiere place of learning for architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning and construction science. 

Known as the “DAB12,” the group is dedicated to help produce exceptional professionals ready to enter and lead industries in the Texas and national workforce. 

“When I started the interim deanship on January 1, 2022, the first step I took was to ask a 12-person team to help provide me with the knowledge and advice I needed to respect our heritage, optimize our existing resources, and what to pursue in the future,” said Suermann. “I named Jeremy Stovall, President of Brookstone Construction, as chair because of our previous work together with industry and Aggie academics. He did a masterful job in helping install bylaws, transitioning to our new leader, Kamal Ariss,’83 and vetting the nominations and selections of the new DAB12 members.”  

This year’s DAB12 members:

  • Kamal Ariss ’83 – Chair
  • Bill M. Brown
  • Aan Garrett Coleman ‘81
  • Dr. John T. Cooper, Jr. ‘92
  • Maj. Gen. (Ret.) Tim Green ‘86
  • Stefan Gresham, Jr. ‘18
  • Melanie Harris ’06 – Chair Elect
  • Dan Leverett ‘80
  • James C. Pitts ‘87
  • Dr. Paul H. Sanders ‘68
  • Jeremy W. Stovall ‘99
  • Angela E. Watson

Additionally, William Peel, Jr. ’74 serves in ex officio and there are three emeritus DAB12 members:

  • Jim Singleton ‘66
  • Ron Skaggs ‘65
  • Jim Thompson ‘68

More updates