AIA Southeast Texas Chapter Douglas E. Steinman Jr. FAIA Scholarship

Available to a deserving student who has completed at least two years in the Department of Architecture undergraduate program, or a graduate student pursuing a degree in architecture. Applicants must have a demonstrated need of financial assistance. The student's hometown must be in the Southeast Texas Chapter area, which includes the following counties: Chambers, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Orange, Newton or Tyler.

This competitive Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) scholarship requires the submission of a Department of Architecture scholarship application and a portfolio. The Department of Architecture nominates eligible applicants to be forwarded to the Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) for selection.

Established by the Southeast Texas Chapter of the AIA in honor of Beaumont architect, Douglas E. Steinman, Jr., FAIA.