E. G. Spencer Memorial Scholarship

Awarded on a competitive basis to a student in the Master of Architecture accredited degree program. The recipient will have demonstrated ability and potential.

This competitive Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) scholarship is available to eligible students from Texas A&M University, the University of Houston, Rice University, and the University of Texas at Austin. The scholarship requires the submission of a Department of Architecture scholarship and a portfolio. The Department of Architecture nominates eligible applicants to be forwarded to the Texas Architectural Foundation (TAF) for selection.

Established in 1982 by Joy Spencer Lundy and Pat Spencer Murphy in honor of their father, E.G. Spencer.