Skip to main content

2010 Outstanding Alumni

The College of Architecture Outstanding Alumni Awards recognize former students whose extraordinary talents, ambition and work ethics have strengthened and enhanced their disciplines and the organizations for which they have worked.

Congratulations to our 2010 honorees. We recognize their incredible achievements and contributions and thank them for their fearless and exemplary leadership by example. We are proud to call them our outstanding alumni.


Name Class Year Degree Profession
David L. Applebaum 1980 BED Architecture
David J. Bomba 1984 BED Production Designer
Walter G. Dahlberg 1962 BSLA Landscape Architecture
Helen W. Keaton 1985 BDCR Construction
Billy J. Swango* 1949 BARC Construction
Bill T. Wilson II 1978 BED Architecture
David L. Zatopek 1985 BED Architecture

 *Honored with the Outstanding Alumni Award posthumously.

Outstanding Alumni Award

Do you know of a former student who is a candidate for the Texas A&M College of Architecture’s highest honor? 

Nominate a former student for the Outstanding Alumni Award.