Skip to main content

2002 Outstanding Alumni

The College of Architecture Outstanding Alumni Awards recognize former students whose extraordinary talents, ambition and work ethics have strengthened and enhanced their disciplines and the organizations for which they have worked.

Congratulations to our 2002 honorees. We recognize their incredible achievements and contributions and thank them for their fearless and exemplary leadership by example. We are proud to call them our outstanding alumni.


Name Class Year Degree Profession
Daniel R. Brents 1961 ARCH Architecture
Chris J. Carson 1956 ARCH Architecture
Timothy E. Donathen 1974 ARCH Architecture
Joachim Faust 1981 ARCH Architecture
Ronald J. Gafford 1972 BDCR Construction
Kenneth R. Huebner 1968 ARCO Construction
Wonpil Kim 1997 URSC Education
Joseph L. Mashburn 1982 M-ARCH Education
Christiaan E. Mulder 1980 DED Landscape Architecture
Raymond G. Post 1961 ARCH Architecture
Edward Muegge "Buck" Schiwetz* 1921 ARCH Architecture / Advertising / Art
Pat Y. Spillman 1949 ARCH Architecture
Joseph G. Sprague 1970 ARCH Architecture
Gene R. Summers 1949 ARCH Architecture
Fredrick J. Trost* 1969 M-ARCH Education
David B. Yarbrough 1952 ARCH Architecture / Art

 *Honored with the Outstanding Alumni Award posthumously.

Outstanding Alumni Award

Do you know of a former student who is a candidate for the Texas A&M College of Architecture’s highest honor? 

Nominate a former student for the Outstanding Alumni Award.