Skip to main content

2000 Outstanding Alumni

The College of Architecture Outstanding Alumni Awards recognize former students whose extraordinary talents, ambition and work ethics have strengthened and enhanced their disciplines and the organizations for which they have worked.

Congratulations to our 2000 honorees. We recognize their incredible achievements and contributions and thank them for their fearless and exemplary leadership by example. We are proud to call them our outstanding alumni.


Name Class Year Degree Profession
James W. Gray Jr. 1976 LAND Landscape Architecture
Lee Roy Hahnfeld 1955 ARCH Architecture
Donald H. Jones 1961 ARCO Construction
Mary Margaret Jones 1979 LAND Landscape Architecture
Kirby M. Keahey 1956 ARCH Architecture
Wallie E. Scott* 1943 ARCH Architecture
Albert M. Simmons 1964 ARCH Architecture
Oscar W. Stewart Jr. 1947 ARCO Construction
James R. Thompson 1968 ARCO Construction

 *Honored with the Outstanding Alumni Award posthumously.

Outstanding Alumni Award

Do you know of a former student who is a candidate for the Texas A&M College of Architecture’s highest honor? 

Nominate a former student for the Outstanding Alumni Award.