Skip to main content

1998 Outstanding Alumni

The College of Architecture Outstanding Alumni Awards recognize former students whose extraordinary talents, ambition and work ethics have strengthened and enhanced their disciplines and the organizations for which they have worked.

Congratulations to our 1998 honorees. We recognize their incredible achievements and contributions and thank them for their fearless and exemplary leadership by example. We are proud to call them our outstanding alumni.


Name Class Year Degree Profession
Harold L. Adams 1961 ARCH Architecture
Morris "Buddy" Benz* 1931 LAND Landscape Architecture
Thomas A. Bullock 1946 ARCH Architecture
Henry G. Cisneros 1968 URPL Public Service
Joe C. Denman Jr. 1946 ARCH Architecture
Preston M. Geren Jr. 1945 ARCH Architecture
John O. Greer 1955 ARCH Education
Brice E. Hill 1973 BDCR Construction
Paul A. Kennon* 1955 ARCH Education
Ernest Langford* 1913 AREN Education
Theodore S. Maffitt 1944 ARCH Architecture
James H. Marsh III 1951 ARCH Education
John G. McGuire* 1932 AREN Education
Jack L. Morris 1952 AREN Construction
S.E. "Gene" Murphree Jr. 1945 ARCH Construction
Robert W. Page 1948 ARCH Construction
William M. Peña 1942 ARCH Architecture
Gene Schrickel Jr. 1950 LAND Landscape Architecture
Bernard A. Schriever 1931 ARCH Military Service
Ronald L. Skaggs 1965 ARCH, M-ARCH Architecture
Harwood K. Smith 1936 ARCH Architecture
Zay Smith* 1924 ARCH Architecture
W. Cecil Steward 1956 ARCH Education
Raiford L. Stripling* 1931 ARCH Architecture
James D. Tittle 1949 ARCH Architecture

 *Honored with the Outstanding Alumni Award posthumously.

Outstanding Alumni Award

Do you know of a former student who is a candidate for the Texas A&M College of Architecture’s highest honor? 

Nominate a former student for the Outstanding Alumni Award.