Skip to main content

Texas A&M University College of Architecture

Office of the Dean

The dean is the leader of the college. In addition to numerous administrative duties, the dean works collaboratively with the college's department heads, research center directors and assistant deans to develop and implement the college's myriad initiatives and realize its goals and vision. The administrative staff in the Office of the Dean supports the dean and the college at large.


Jorge Vanegas

Dean, Professor of Architecture
979.845.1223
jvanegas@tamu.edu

Dr. Jorge A. Vanegas, dean of the College of Architecture at Texas A&M University and research professor with the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station of the Texas A&M University System, has focused his scholarly and professional activities on:

He began serving as interim dean of the college July 9, 2008 and was appointed dean by The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents on July 17, 2009. He has served as a technical advisor and a regular contributor, in various capacities, to activities of different academic institutions, organizations, and companies in the United States and internationally, and serves on multiple boards for several research and education centers.

In recognition of his scholarly accomplishments in research, teaching and service , Dr. Vanegas has received throughout his academic and professional career, national and international awards for education, research, and professional excellence, including being inducted in the Pan American Academy of Engineering in 2010. A registered architect in Colombia, Dr. Vanegas holds a degree in architecture from Universidad de los Andes in Bogotá, Columbia as well as Master of Science and doctorate degrees in construction engineering and management from the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Stanford University in California.

 


Associate and Assistant Deans

 

Dawn Jourdan
Executive Associate Dean, Professor of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning
979.847.9351
djourdan@arch.tamu.edu


Leslie Feigenbaum
Dean of International Programs and Initiatives
979.845.7886
leslief@tamu.edu


Cecilia Giusti
Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity, Associate Professor 979.458.4304
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu


Shelley Holliday
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Students
979.845.7885
sholliday@tamu.edu


Chris Novosad
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
979.845.1258
cjn@tamu.edu


Katie Reed
Assistant Dean of Graduate Students
979.845.6579
kreed@arch.tamu.edu


Tommie Ward
Assistant to the Dean and Chief of Staff
979.845.1223
tward@arch.tamu.edu

Contact Information

Mailing Address
College of Architecture
3137 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-3137