COVID-19 Updates

Updates on access to college resources, building hours, and departmental contact information during COVID-19 related social distancing. 

See tamu.edu/coronavirus for university updates.

 


Building Access during Shelter in Place

College of Architecture guidelines during Brazos County shelter in place

  • All college buildings are closing to students and public at 8:00 p.m., March 24
  • All college buildings will be open to faculty and staff by card swipe 
  • Any student projects or personal items left in studios will not be thrown away

Students can contact their departments with questions.

 


How to Reach College Staff During COVID-19 Isolations 

During this period of "social distancing," College of Architecture staff will be working remotely. Staff are available via email and phone during normal work hours (8 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.).

FOR SIGNATURES: Signatures can be obtained electronically by scanning and emailing the form to the appropriate person. Even a photo a digital photo of the form (rather than a scan) will work.

We expect OGAPS to accept digital signatures, but if you have forms that require the original signature of the department head or a staff member, please slide them COMPLETELY under the office door, and notify by email the person whose signature is needed. Signed forms will be returned within one business day. They will be left in sealed envelopes on our office door.

 

Office of the Dean

PHONE FOR ASSISTANCE: 979.845.1222

Jolynn Hays (jhays@tamu.edu)
Office Associate
Email Jolynn to schedule Food Pantry access.

Sabra Helton (shelton@tamu.edu)
Assistant to Dawn Jourdan, Executive Associate Dean
Assistant to Harold Adams, Director, Strategic Planning

Denisse McCoy (dmccoy@tamu.edu)
Assistant to Leslie Feigenbaum, Associate Dean for International Studies, and Facilities

Loretta Mendez (lmendez@tamu.edu)
Assistant to Shelley Holliday, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Assistant to Katie Reed, Assistant Dean, for Graduate Programs
Room Scheduling

Shanielle Veazie (sveazie@tamu.edu)
Assistant to Cecilia Giusti, Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity
Wright Gallery

Tommie Ward (tdward@tamu.edu)
Chief of Staff, and Assistant to Jorge Vanegas, Dean  

 

Information Technology Services 

For IT support, submit a ticket by emailing helpdesk@arch.tamu.edu. A team member will respond and work to address your issue as quickly as possible. 

 

Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning

Debby Heckler (dheckler@arch.tamu.edu)

  • Travel Requests
  • Reimbursements
  • Purchasing

Brandi Blakenship (bblankenship@arch.tamu.edu)

  • Course Registration (graduate)
  • Graduate Defenses
  • Graduate Advising
  • Applications and Admissions to Graduate Programs

Thena Morris (tmorris@arch.tamu.edu)

  • Financial Aid
  • Scholarships
  • Assistantships
  • Faculty Hiring
  • Faculty Evaluations / Reviews
  • Course Scheduling

Janet Richards (jrichards@arch.tamu.edu)

  • Undergraduate Advising

Dr. Shannon Van Zandt (svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu)

  • Signatures and Approvals
  • Any remaining questions

 

Department of Visualization 

PHONE FOR ASSISTANCE: 979.845.3465

Jill Raupe (jraupe@arch.tamu.edu)
Academic Advisor III Undergraduate Advising

Traci Zaragoza (traciz@tamu.edu)
Administrative Coordinator I
Undergraduate Programs support

Staci Dunn (sdunn@arch.tamu.edu)
Administrative Coordinator II
Graduate Programs support

Stasha Kraguljac (stasha@tamu.edu)
Senior Administrative Coordinator I
Faculty support

Glen Vigus (glen@tamu.edu)
Senior Visualization Production Specialist
Production Studios
Equipment Checkout

Bill Jenks (bdj@viz.tamu.edu)
Assistant Department Head
Department Operations
Student Organizations & Activities

Tim McLaughlin (timm@viz.tamu.edu)
Department Head

 

Resources

University COVID-19 Guidance

Keep Teaching at TAMU

Keep Learning at TAMU

 


 

Fund for Aggies Affected by COVID-19

Texas A&M Foundation has created disaster relief fund for Aggie students suffering from financial hardship as a result of circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. 

 

Donate to Disaster Relief Fund

  

Apply for Emergency Aid